Make your own free website on

Mid-Michigan Raceway Park

Race Review

Memorial Race
2012 Racing Schedule
Driver Registration & Profile Forms
News Updates
Latest Results
General Rules
Late Model Rules
Modified Rules
Street Stock Rules
Mini-Stock 4 Cylinder Rules
Pro-Stock / Pro-Truck Rules
Race Review
Contact Us

Race Reviews:

07/08/2012 - Full Show Review
Race Review: On Sunday July 8th, 2012 at Mid Michigan Raceway Park in Muir, Michigan there was a full show on hand featuring action from Open Modifieds, Pro Stocks / Pro Trucks, Street Stocks, Four Cylinder FWD and Four Cylinder RWD.
The First Feature to make its way out was the Pro Stock/ Pro Truck A-Main and the field was lead to the green by Chris Alward and Jason Playter Jr. Early on it was Playter withe the race lead. With hardley any challange for the rest of the race he would go on to get the feature win, which was his third of the year at MMRP. Del Alward won the heat race. 
Up next it was the Modified feature event which saw Kurt Eberspeaker and Autstin Wonch on the front row. Eberspeaker would take the early race lead. until the very last lap where it would be Chuck Straight taking the lead and he would go on to victory lane as the race winner.
Straight also won the heat.
The Street Stocks feature was lead out by Ryan Smith and Curtis Harrington. Harrington would lead the opening lap. And he would go on to get the feature win. Harrington was the heat race winner.
The Four Cylinder Front Wheel drive feature event was up next with the front row of Dillion Gentry and Chris Brown. Gentry would lead the opening lap. However the lead would then fall to Harley Farkle on lap 2. Then on lap 10 Farkle would be involved in a caution, which would give the lead to Ryan Hamm. However on lap 11 he would go off with mechanical issues. This would give the lead to Brandon Taipalus. Then with under ten to go it would be Steve Workman taking the lead and going on to win the feature event. Gary Larabee, Ryan Hamm, and Tyler McGahn picked up the heat race victories.
Finally it would be the Four Cylinder Rear Wheel drives out for their feature event. The front row was made up of Joe Eller and Rod McCausey. Eller would take the early race lead. and would never look back from there as he would go on to get the win.Ed Kruger won the heat.

Enter supporting content here